The Resilient by Design Jury functions as an expert panel and provides critical input at the challenge launch and final Collaborative Design Phase. The Jury will ultimately select the participating Design Teams and judge the final designs at the conclusion of the challenge.

Note: This list is not final and is subject to change.


Lauren Alexander Augustine

National Academy of Sciences

Sarah Ichioka

Center for Urban Greenery

Roberto Moris

Research Centre for an Integrated Risk Management


Liz Ogbu

Studio O

Henk Ovink

International Water Affairs, Netherlands

Shelley Poticha



Denise Reed

The Water Institute of the Gulf

Jerry Schubel

Aquarium of the Pacific

Cynthia Smith

Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum


David Waggonner

Waggonner and Ball